MS-Selfie
MS-Selfie
Q&A 28: change in oral cladribine label
0:00
-8:12

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of MS-Selfie

Q&A 28: change in oral cladribine label

I note the label for cladribine (Mavenclad) has changed. Why then can’t I receive Mavenclad under the NHS? Microbiome changes and MS. Macular pathology and progressive MS.
8

Questions

Q1: I have recently been diagnosed with MS and have been told that I am not eligible for cladribine (Mavenclad). However, I note the label for its use has just been changed. Why can’t I receive it under the NHS? 

Q2: I just did a GI mapping test. There is no detectable Akkermansia, high steatocrit, low elastase-1, and low secretary IgA. Serum tests show IgG and IgG1 are low. What should I do about it? 

Q3: Can you help me understand whether macular injury is associated with progressive multiple sclerosis?

NOTE: General substack newsletters and microsite are free; only Q&A sessions are restricted to paying subscribers. I can't run and maintain the MS-Selfie microsite, hence the need to pay people to help me do the work. If people want to ask medical questions unrelated to the Newsletters or Podcasts, they either need to become paying subscribers or email (ms-selfie@giovannoni.net) to request a complimentary subscription.

Answers

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to MS-Selfie to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

MS-Selfie
MS-Selfie
MS-Selfie is a self-help resource for people with multiple sclerosis