MS-Selfie
MS-Selfie
MS-Selfie Q&A 11
0:00
-16:39

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of MS-Selfie

MS-Selfie Q&A 11

Who can help manage my menopause? In addition, to metformin and alpha lipoic acid would you recommend rapamycin? And what about Berberine?
11

Questions

Q1: My multiple sclerosis has noticeably worsened with the onset of menopause. It seems to have been overlooked despite my attempts to convey this to my neurologists. I have read that a decline in health during menopause is not uncommon for women with MS. Understanding the complexities of managing health conditions, I believe it is crucial to reconsider the impact of menopause on my MS. I don’t know who can help me best. My neurology team ignored me every time I raised it. Please could you some guidance as to who could help me?

Q2: Based on your previous writings, I have started taking Metformin 500mg twice daily and 600mg of alpha lipoic acid daily. What do you think about taking rapamycin as an anti-ageing agent as well? 

Q3: Prof G, what is your take on Berberine? Does it have the same "hacking" potential as Metformin and alpha lipoic acid (ALA)?

NOTE: General substack newsletters and microsite are free; it is only Q&A sessions that are restricted to paying subscribers. I can't run and maintain the MS-Selfie microsite, hence the need to pay people to help do the work for me. If people want to ask medical questions unrelated to the Newsletters or Podcasts, they either need to become paying subscribers or email (ms-selfie@giovannoni.net) to request a complimentary subscription.

Share

Answers

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to MS-Selfie to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

MS-Selfie
MS-Selfie
MS-Selfie is a self-help resource for people with multiple sclerosis