9 Comments
author

Somebody made the point via email that if you are in the UK and are on the vulnerable list you had better make sure you get a supply of lateral flow tests sent to you before the system closes at the end of the month.

Expand full comment
Jun 5, 2023Liked by Gavin Giovannoni

I am in Scotland but I have no doubt that this will follow suit up here soon.

May I ask for your opinion on this Prof G? Do you feel this is a wise decision? Personally, my own GP practice are currently overwhelmed and you struggle at best to get an appointment for something as pressing as an infection, which is why I don't have much hope for this working well. I hope to be wrong, of course!

Many thanks.

Expand full comment
Jun 5, 2023Liked by Gavin Giovannoni

Thanks for the info, Prof G! I haven't been sent that message (I'm rarely sent anything regarding Covid), and it's important to be armed with knowledge. The NHS is not remotely on my side; I have to do everything myself and fight for everything. It took me far too long to learn that, but I know it now.

Expand full comment
Jun 5, 2023Liked by Gavin Giovannoni

So... any cov antivirals effective against ebv? 😆

Expand full comment